Advocating for Maine's Children Since 1994

Meet Our Board

Robert Atwood
Retired Educator

David Bragdon
Executive Director, Energy Matters to Maine

Elizabeth Cameron
Psychologist, Margaret Murphy Center for Children

Margaret Leitch Copeland, Board Vice Chair
Early Care and Education Consultant

Mike Cormier, Board Treasurer
Fayette Superintendent of Schools

Bill Cumming, Board Chair
President, The Boothby Institute

Pamela Day
Retired Child Welfare Professional

Matthew Howard
Special Education Social Worker, Mt. Ararat Middle School/SAD 75

Nyawal Lia
Youth and Family Engagement Specialist, Muskie School of Public Service

Timothy Reagan
Dean, College of Education and Human Development, UMaine Orono

Mark Shibles
Dean Emeritus, University of Connecticut

Julia Sleeper
Executive Director, Tree Street Youth

Shawn Yardley  
CEO, Community Concepts